ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University

DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956] ਐਸੋ. ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) Associate Dean (Academic Affairs) Date: 09 08 3032

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ 134

NOTIFICATION

BOARD OF STUDIES IN ARCHITECTURE & PLANNING

(Tenure: 09.08.2022 to 08.08.2024)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd. No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015.

Further Whereas, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2nd meeting held on 7.9.2015. Whereas, with approval of the competent authority, BoS in Architecture & Planning is notified as under:

S.No	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
(i)	Head of Department	(Professor & Head) GZS-SAP, MRSPTU, Bathinda Mob: 88725-00661		
		Email: <u>bpaldhot@mrsptu.ac.in</u>		
(ii)	One Faculty member (of each specialization)	 Ar Ripu Daman Singh (Associate Professor) GZS-SAP, MRSPTU (98152-22335) ripu.jatinder@gmail.com Ar Kapil Arora (Assistant Professor) GZS-SAP, MRSPTU (99141-46068) arch_kapilarora@mrsptu.ac.in Ar Amandeep Kaur (Assistant Professor), GZS-SAP, MRSPTU (88728-00226) arch_amandeep@mrsptu.ac.in Ar Meenu Chaudhary (Assistant Professor), GZS-SAP, MRSPTU (97116-69148) arch_meenuchaudhary@mrsptu.ac.in 	Member(s)	
·(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the Univ.)	Ar Jit Kumar Gupta Sr. Town Planner (Retd.) Chandigarh. (90410-26414) jit.kumar1944@gmail.com	Member	
(iv)	Two Experts (nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	 Ar Sohan Lal Saharan (Associate Professor), CCA, Chandigarh (94173-03195) saharansohan@hotmail.com Ar Avinash Singh Dadhwal (Professor), SBSTC, Ferozepur (98886-12612) asingharch@gmail.com 	Member	

Page 1 of 2

(v)	Two Faculty members (from affiliated/ constituent Colleges)	Program not running in any Constituent or Affiliated College of MRSPTU, Bathinda	Members
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Ar Rimpesh Sharma (Principal Architect) InGenious Studio Pvt., Gurgaon. (81302-13222) rimpesh.sharma@gmail.com	Member
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Prof (Dr) Harveen Bhandhari (Dean Research & Scholastic) Dean, Research and Scholastic Development, Chitkara School of Planning & Architecture, Rajpura (98764-18194) harveen.bhandari@chitkara.edu.in	Member
(viii)	Any other	Mr Gurpreet Singh (Artist), Bathinda. (94642-92988) gurpreetartist@hotmail.com	

For Programme:

1	B. Architecture	2	M Architecture & Pre-PhD Course work			
3	M. Planning	4	Bachelor of Design (Interior Design)			
5	Bachelor of Fine Arts (Applied Arts)	6	B. Planning			
7	Skill Certificate course in Graphics & Video Editing					
In addition: Any other Architecture/Planning related program as per the directions of Academic Council						

MAIN FUNCTIONS:

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods & methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

QUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires after 2 years from the notification or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

Endst. No. DAA MRS PTU Notification /134/1-4

Dated: 09/08/2022

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned